F1 2023 Schedule: Full Race List with start time in IST

Hey folks! This year F1 is coming with new crucial changes in sprint format to make it more entertaining for the viewers and increasing the sprint races from 3 to 6 races this year. In total there will be 23 races this year spread over 20 different nations. 

The first race of the year will be the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 3. Two additional US events, including the first Las Vegas Grand Prix scheduled for November 19, have been added to the calendar. This brings the total number of US races this year to three.

The following circuits will host the six sprint events for the 2023 season: Azerbaijan, Austria, Belgium, Qatar, Austin (US Grand Prix), and Brazil.

As usual, the final race of the season will be held in Yas Marina circuit(Abu Dhabi Grand Prix) on November 24.

To watch races in India you will have to use official F1 TV app as Hotstar is no longer the official broadcaster for F1 in India.

Read: How to watch Formula 1 in India in 2023

Here is the whole F1 2023 season calendar, including all venues, tracks, and start times (in IST).

Race No.Name & VenueFP1FP2FP3QualifyingSprintRace
1Bahrain Grand Prix – SakhirMarch 3, Friday: 5-6PMMarch 3, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMMarch 4, Saturday: 5-6PMMarch 4, Saturday: 8:30-9:30PMMarch 5, Sunday: 8:30PM
2Saudi Arabian Grand Prix – JeddahMarch 17, Friday: 7-8PMMarch 17, Friday: 10:30-11:30PMMarch 18, Saturday: 7-8PMMarch 18, Saturday: 10:30-11:30PMMarch 19, Sunday: 10:30PM
3Australian Grand Prix – MelbourneMarch 31, Friday: 8-9AMMarch 31, Friday: 11:30AM-12:30PMApril 1, Saturday: 8-9AMApril 1, Saturday: 11:30AM-12:30PMApril 2, Sunday: 10:30AM
4Azerbaijan Grand Prix – BakuApril 28, Friday: 3-4PMApril 29, Saturday: 3-4PMApril 28, Friday: 6:30-7:30PMApril 29, Saturday: 7PMApril 30, Sunday: 4:30PM
5Miami Grand Prix – MiamiMay 5, Friday: 11PM-12AMMay 6, Saturday: 2:30-3:30AMMay 6, Saturday: 10-11PMMay 7, Sunday: 1:30-2:30AMMay 8, Monday: 1AM
6Emilia Romagna Grand Prix – ImolaMay 19, Friday: 5-6PMMay 19, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMMay 20, Saturday: 4-5PMMay 20, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMMay 21, Sunday: 6:30PM
7Monaco Grand Prix – MonacoMay 26, Friday: 5-6PMMay 26, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMMay 27, Friday: 4-5PMMay 27, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMMay 28, Sunday: 6:30PM
8Spanish Grand Prix – BarcelonaJune 2, Friday: 5-6PMJune 2, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMJune 3, Saturday: 4-5PMJune 3, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMJune 4, Sunday: 6:30AM
9Canadian Grand Prix – MontrealJune 16, Friday: 11PM-12AMJune 17, Saturday: 2:30-3:30AMJune 17, Saturday: 10-11PMJune 18, Sunday: 1:30-2:30AMJune 18, Sunday: 11:30PM
10Austrian Grand Prix – SpielbergJune 30, Friday: 5-6PMJuly 1, Saturday: 4-5PMJune 30, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMJuly 1, Saturday: 8PMJuly 2, Sunday: 6:30PM
11British Grand Prix – SilverstoneJuly 7, Friday: 5-6PMJuly 7, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMJuly 8, Saturday: 4-5PMJuly 8, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMJuly 9, Sunday: 7:30PM
12Hungarian Grand Prix – BudapestJuly 21, Friday: 5-6PMJuly 21, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMJuly 22, Saturday: 4-5PMJuly 22, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMJuly 23, Sunday: 6:30PM
13Belgian Grand Prix – Spa FrancorchampsJuly 28, Friday: 5-6PMJuly 29, Saturday: 4-5PMJune 28, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMJuly 29, Saturday: 8PMJuly 30, Sunday: 6:30PM
14Dutch Grand Prix – ZandvoortAugust 25, Friday: 4-5PMAugust 25, Friday: 7:30-8:30PMAugust 26, Saturday: 3-4PMAugust 26, Saturday: 6:30-7:30PMAugust 27, Sunday: 6:30PM
15Italian Grand Prix – MonzaSeptember 1, Friday: 5-6PMSeptember 1, Friday: 8:30-9:30PMSeptember 2, Saturday: 4-5PMSeptember 2, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMSeptember 3, Sunday: 6:30PM
16Singapore Grand Prix – SingaporeSeptember 15, Friday: 3-4PMSeptember 15, Friday: 6:30-7:30PMSeptember 16, Saturday: 3-4PMSeptember 16, Saturday: 6:30-7:30PMSeptember 17, Sunday: 5:30PM
17Japanese Grand Prix – SuzukaSeptember 22, Friday: 8-9AMSeptember 22, Friday: 11:30AM-12:30PMSeptember 23, Saturday: 8-9AMSeptember 23, Saturday: 11:30AM-12:30PMSeptember 24, Sunday: 10:30AM
18Qatar Grand Prix – LusailOctober 6, Friday: 4-5PMOctober 7, Saturday: 4-5PMOctober 6, Friday: 7:30-8:30PMOctober 7, Saturday: 8PMOctober 8, Sunday: 7:30PM
19US Grand Prix – AustinOctober 20, Friday: 11PM-12AMOctober 21, Saturday: 11:30PM-12:30AMOctober 21, Saturday: 2:30-3:30AMOctober 22, Sunday: 3:30AMOctober 23, Monday: 12:30AM
20Mexico Grand Prix – Mexico CityOctober 28, Saturday: 12-1AMOctober 28, Saturday: 3:30-4:30AMOctober 28, Saturday: 11PM-12AMOctober 29, Sunday: 1:30-2:30AMOctober 30, Monday: 1:30AM
21Brazilian Grand Prix – Sao PauloNovember 3, Friday: 8-9PMNovember 4, Saturday: 8-9PMNovember 3, Friday: 11:30PM-12:30AMNovember 5, Sunday: 12AMNovember 5, Sunday: 10:30PM
22Las Vegas Grand Prix – Las VegasNovember 17, Saturday: 8-9PMNovember 17, Saturday: 11:30AM-12:30PMNovember 18, Sunday: 8-9AMNovember 18, Sunday: 11:30AM-12:30PMNovember 19, Monday: 11:30AM
23Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Yas MarinaNovember 24, Friday: 3-4PMNovember 24, Friday: 6:30-7:30PMNovember 25, Saturday: 4-5PMNovember 25, Saturday: 7:30-8:30PMNovember 26, Sunday: 6:30PM
F1 2023 Schedule in IST

How to watch Formula 1 2023 in India

Hey everyone! This year, if you’re an F1 fan in India, you’ll need to look into how to watch F1 in India online. This is because Hotstar’s F1 broadcasting rights were not renewed for this season. 

There will be 23 races this year spread over 20 different nations. The only way to watch these races in India is through the official F1 TV app which is launched ahead of the 2023 season. However it will cost you a hefty price as the F1 TV Access and F1 TV Pro are ₹1699 and ₹2499 annually which is much costlier than Hotstar.

Live telecasts are not included in the Access plan. The Pro plan includes numerous camera angles and displays (live and on-demand) at the same time.

F1 TV Access₹ 239₹ 1649
F1 TV Pro₹ 299₹ 2499

Image courtesy – Dall.E